终端联合

安装

设置

在Wine & Dine的直观的基于网络的内容管理系统上第一次输入您的菜单和餐厅信息是很容易的。创建菜单类别,设置您的菜单项,并添加如图像和描述字段。

使用和更改

更改同样相当简单。再次登录到您的基于网络的内容管理系统,并实现您想要进行的添加和更改。



服务员功能

为了支持订单或呼叫服务员功能,在点餐之前,您的服务员需要在ipad上设置桌子号码。

通过三次点击标志进入“设置”屏幕后,他只需要改变每一个ipad上出现的桌子号码。



POS /打印机整合

POS系统整合

Wine & Dine应用程序已与餐厅POS系统整合,以适应一体化。与POS系统整合可能不是所有人期待的,但对于这些充分认识到它所带来的好处的人,道理很十分明显的。与POS整合,客户可以自动提交订单。这不仅可以立刻提醒厨房有订单,而且能够避免您的员工将订单进一步地输入到POS系统中。 (虽然我们是考虑到这一点来开发Wine & Dine应用程序的,但是,从一个POS系统到另一个POS系统的整合的难易程度会有所不同。因此,我们只能在已经评估了IT接口,并与您商定了价格之后才能做进一步的整合。)如果POS整合不被认为是即时的解决方案,我们提供如下的其他替代品。



打印机整合

Wine & Dine应用程序非常容易设置,以便客户可以通过ipad将订单发送给打印机。来自打印机的订单将十分清晰,并带有指示的时间和正确的桌子号码。



发送到您的电子邮件的订单

此外,来自ipad的订单传输可能会在厨房发送电子邮件。这种功能可以独自使用,或者作为打印机整合的一个备份(例如,打印机的纸张或墨水用完的地方)。

Integration & Installation

Installation

Setting Up

Inputting your menus and restaurant information for the first time is very easy with Wine & Dine's intuitive web-based content management system. Create menu categories, set up your menu items and add fields such as images and descriptions.

Using and Making Changes

Making changes is just as easy. Log in again to your web-based content management system and implement the additions and changes you would like to make.



Waiter Functions

In order to support the Order or Call Waiter functions, your waiters need to set the table number on the iPads before handing them out to the diners at a table.

After entering the Settings screen by triple tapping the logo, he needs simply to change the table number that appears on each of the iPads to be handed out.



POS/Printer Integration

POS System Integration

Wine & Dine has been developed to accomodate integration with restaurant POS systems. Integration with the POS system may not be desired by all, but for those who fully realise all the benefits it brings, the rationale is obvious. With POS integration, customers can submit their orders automatically. This not only alerts the kitchen instantly of the orders, but also avoids any further input of orders into the POS system by your staff. (Although we have developed Wine & Dine with this in mind, the ease of integration will vary from one POS system to another. Accordingly, we can only progress integration after we've assessed the IT interface, and agreed a price with you for doing this.) If POS integration is not considered the immediate solution, we offer other alternatives as follows.



Printer Integration

Wine & Dine can readliy be set up so that customers can transmit their orders via the iPads to a printer. The orders generated from the printer will be wholly legible, and with the time and correct table number indicated.



Orders to Your Email

In addition, order transmissions from the iPads can trigger emails serviced at the kitchen. This facility can be used on its own, or as a back-up to the printer integration (for example where the printer's paper or ink runs out).